Le Petit Moulin

Das grosszügige Gästehaus LePetitMoulin liegt inmitten einer schönen, ländlichen Umgebung der Charente Maritime. Die entspannende Natur kombiniert mit dem eintifartigem Chareme der historischen Mühle bietet Ihnen die perfekte Voraussetzung für erholsame Ferien.

Das Haus verfügt über insgesamt 9 Schlafzimmer, alle mit eigenem Bad, WLAN und einen grossen Park mit Bach, Spielwiesen, Blumen und Fruchtbäumen. Ein angrenzendes Appartement für 2-4 Personen kann dazugemietet werden.

Unvergessliche Abende können in dem schön beleuchteten Esszimmer verbracht werden. Hier kann der offengelegte und mit einem Glasboden abgedeckte Bach bewundert werden – er fliesst durch den Raum zum Wasserrad hinter dem Haus. Im Sommer können Sie sich im Freien in der Pool Cabane (Sitzgruppe und Esstisch) entspannen, im Stein-Kamin am Pool grillieren oder im traditionellen Holzkohleofen Pizza backen.

Familien werden willkommen geheissen mit Einrichtungen für Babies, Spiele für drinnen (u.a. Wii) und draussen, Tischtennis und einem Kinderspielplatz. Dann gibt es natürlich den herrlichen beheizten und umzäunten Swimmingpool mit einer eigenen Kinderecke und viel Platz für die Erwachsenen zum Entspannen auf den Sunbeds rund um den Pool.

Die historischen Städte Saintes, Cognac, Taillebourg und St.Jean d’Angely liegen in kurzer Autodistanz zum LePetitMoulin. In einer hakben Stunde erreichen Sie La Rochelle und wenig weiter die Küste wo Sie Sandstrände, lange Fahrradwege und Muschelfarmen finden. In der direkten Umgebung des Hauses können Sie Weinberge und Bauernmärkte besuchen wo Weine, lokale Frischprodukte und Meeresfrüchte angeboten werden. Die Region Charente Maritime hat ein aussergewöhnlich sonniges Klima und ist eine wunderbare Ggend für einen Ferienaufenthalt.

Das LePetitMoulin, welches von CONDE NAST zu einem der 25 besten Villen Europas gewählt wurde, ist der perfekte Ort für Ihren Urlaub. Die motivierten Eigentümer und die sympatischen Mitarbeiter vor Ort werden Ihnen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bereiten

condenast

logo_hfd_brittany_brand

Gite-logo kanoo

Le Petit Moulin

Luxury Gite

67, Route de Juicq
17350 Annepont
France

Set in its own beautiful and secluded grounds, The Millhouse provides exceptional accommodation in the heart of the Charente Maritime countryside. The relaxing surroundings combine with the charm of this historic mill to provide the perfect place to unwind.

Memorable evenings can be spent in the beautifully lit dining room where you can gaze at the cleverly designed glass feature overlooking the stream running through the room towards the waterwheel. In the summer head outside and relax by the poolside cabana, enjoy meals together by the stone-built barbecue or prepare pizzas in the traditional bread oven.

The home has nine ensuite bedrooms in total, Wi-Fi throughout and beautiful grounds featuring a stream and rivers, landscaped gardens and wild flowers. A separate self-contained one bedroom apartment (2-4 persons) is also available in addition to The Millhouse.

The property is specially suited to families with a wealth of facilities from board games by the cosy fire to table tennis and football, not to mention the lovely children’s play area outside. Then of course there is the glorious heated swimming pool with its own children’s corner and ample space for grown-ups to relax on the poolside terrace.

Close to the historic towns of Saintes, Cognac, Taillebourg and St Jean D’Angely, the Millhouse is in a wonderful location. It’s only forty minutes from the coast where you’ll discover wonderful sandy beaches and a strong sense of the region’s maritime history. Nearby you can also visit beautiful vineyards and market towns selling local fresh produce and seafood. The Charente Maritime region has an exceptionally sunny climate and is a wonderful area to visit

We can only echo what other guests have said ! This is a lovely house – so typically french to look at.
The surrounding gardens are a pleasure, beautifully kept, and the pool area is fantastic – child friendly, but fun for adults too. The hosts are most welcoming, friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend Le Petit Mouin !

- Smith Family, Surrey, Yorkshire and Tyne and Wear UK

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. Le Petit Moulin is magical and we made many wonderful memories over the week. Your caretakers have been fantastic. Thanks so much for everything.

- Celia, June 2023

The Millhouse, voted one of the 25 best villas in Europe by Conde Nast, is the perfect venue for your holiday and the owners will be on hand to help you have a memorable stay.